A Lucky Escape!

I am so lucky to be alive!

It all started last night (30th). We had finished dinner and were all just chillaxin’, when it happened. A blazing row over nothing. After a few heated words and a screaming match later, I decided to go out and get some air. It must have been about 21:45 by this time. Anyway, I went out on to the field outside our house when I got jumped. I hadn’t seen anyone in the field, so I guess he must have been hiding, waiting to ambush anyone that went for a wander. All I saw in the dim light were these pair of eyes and flashes of white. I tried running but my attacker was a lot bigger than me and a lot faster. He dragged me into another field and started pounding me. The wet grass made it hard for me to find me feet, but I fought back as best I could. But it seemed that no matter what I did, I wasn’t even making a mark. I was so close to giving up, when someone else showed up. This one was even bigger! I thought, this is it, but it turns out this guy had come to help me. He scared off my attacker and checked to see if I was okay. I have never in my life been so thankful to anyone. I couldn’t understand a word he said, so he picked me up and carried me into his house. He cleaned me up and gave me some food and let me rest. I must have fallen asleep, because the next thing I know, it’s morning. My Guardian Angel was also up and came to see how I was. He tried speaking to me, but I have no idea what language it was, so I just looked up at him. Then his daughter came to see me, but I couldn’t understand her, either. A few minutes later and my guardian Angel helped me up and led me to the door. We walked down the road together until I got my bearings. I said ‘Thank you’, but I am not sure if he understood. He made noises too, but I can’t say what the words were. I like to think that we did understand each other in the end and I hope to see him again some time. Anyway, I headed off home and I suppose he wandered off to work. I couldn’t wait to get home as I had missed my family and I so wanted to see them and tell them what had happened. So I ran. I ran as fast as I could. All the while I kept thinking to myself, how lucky I was. That is the last time I go out at night in this area.

West Watford is no place to be at night if you are a mouse!

All comments are welcome

